What is Better?

Standard

1 Cor 13 — what it tells?

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.

If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.

If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames,but have not love, I gain nothing.

To my situation it will be:

If I happened to built a church and donate one month of my monthly salary for building, yet have not love, I would not more than a resounding gong that used to welcome the guest to the expensive hotel.  The guest come in to the party of the heavenly king but the cymbal stays out.

If I have the strong beliefs of God, yet have not love, I would had better not to sacrifice anything, of it wouldn’t count in the heart of God.

If I called myself a follower of Christ, yet have not able to control my own tongue to say only nice things and stop gossiping around, I would had better buried in the fire.  At least, I will be a hero in the eyes of human if not in the eyes of God.

Leave a Reply

